Why am I (or a colleague) marked as unsubscribed?

While I am sure I haven't clicked the unsubscribe link.

It happens when the label unsubscribe appears on your own or a colleagues contact, while it's highly unlikely you unsubscribed from your own messages. 

The most likely reason is that you (or the colleague) forwarded the initial email coming from Prezly to a bunch of other contacts (from own email client). And one of those secondary contacts clicked the unsubscribe link. Because this link is uniquely tied to your email address and contact (and is kept as is when forwarded), the unsubscribe will always be registered under the initial recipient of the email.

So we always recommend that you add all the contacts that you want to reach out to to Prezly.

 

Contact us

Live chat

Hands down the fastest way to get support!

Email us

Too busy to chat? Email us & we’ll reply within 24hrs.

Phone call

Available 9:00–17:00 CET, Monday to Friday.

Product demo

Get a personal tour of Prezly when it suits you.