How to archive or delete a newsroom

Putting a newsroom offline or storing it for later in your Newsroom Settings

When you no longer wish to keep a newsroom active, or you would like to deactivate a newsroom to make space for a new one, you can choose to archive or completely remove a newsroom from your Prezly license.

 

 

On your Newsroom Settings page, click on "Advanced" and scroll down to the "Danger Zone."

Archive Newsroom

The newsroom will remain online and available for later reactivation, a nice alternative when you are not quite ready to "Delete" it.

You will not be able to edit existing stories or publish new ones. On the other hand, it will no longer take up a spot in your newsroom availability.

Need to reactivate an Archived Newsroom?

Once a newsroom is archived, there isn't a setting available for restoring the newsroom. If you wish to restore or reactivate an archived newsroom, don't hesitate to contact us via support@prezly.com or use the in-app messenger at the bottom-right-hand corner.

 

Delete Newsroom

Deleting a newsroom will completely remove it from your account, and it will immediately stop existing for an external visitor. All stories published in the newsroom will also be removed, and the newsroom will no longer be searchable online.

Contact us

Live chat

Hands down the fastest way to get support!

Email us

Too busy to chat? Email us & we’ll reply within 24hrs.

Phone call

Available 9:00–17:00 CET, Monday to Friday.

Product demo

Get a personal tour of Prezly when it suits you.