The GDPR & consent
More information on the GDPR and consent
After the 25th of May 2018, all of your newsrooms will show a banner to inform the user that the site is using cookies and storing information on their browsing behavior.
At any stage, a user can revoke the cookie consent at the bottom of every Prezly newsroom.
Prezly newsrooms have a subscribe button where visitors can leave their email addresses and subscribe to company news.
As of the 25th of May 2018, these submissions will require a double opt-in. This means that visitors will need to confirm their initial subscription by clicking a link in their mailbox. That email will also contain brief information on what they are subscribing to and a disclaimer they are giving you their consent.
When creating or editing contacts inside Prezly we require you to confirm that you have consent or explicit approval by this person to be contacted or receive company news.
At any point, the contact can revoke that consent by making use of the end-user privacy tools.
Many are wondering whether they can email existing contacts that haven’t explicitly opted-in, after 25th May 2018. The answer is: it depends.
Read more about consent and your existing database here.
As of the 15th of May 2018, every time you upload or paste a contact list into Prezly you need to confirm that you have (written) consent by all of the contacts in that list to handle their personal information and use them in any campaigns or pitches when sending company content.