Newsroom status: 'Live' and 'Not live'
Setting up and adding content to your newsroom before it goes public
When a newsroom is created, it is set in Live mode by default. This means that the URL can be visited even before the newsroom is fully set up.
However, there is also the option to turn off Live mode, which is useful if you are still preparing and setting up your newsroom before sharing it with your audience. Switching off Live mode also comes in handy if you wish to pause working on a newsroom for a longer period of time, but don't want to lose any of the settings or stories already added to it.
Note: Switching off Live mode is different to archiving newsrooms.
When your newsroom is NOT on Live mode, it cannot be indexed by search engines, analytics are not collected and, while you are able to send campaigns associated with the newsroom, the emails will display a warning indicating the newsroom's "Not live" status.
However, even when Live mode is switched off, your newsroom will still have a preview URL, which allows you to fully explore how everything will look once you enable Live mode. You can also share this URL with your teammates.
- Go to your Newsroom settings
- Click on Advanced
- Switch Live mode on or off using the toggle
Not-live newsrooms can be created anytime, even if you have reached your maximum number of newsrooms included in your plan. Then, if you would like to purchase an additional newsroom to set it live and visible to the public, contact our Support team and we will help you out.